Illinois School of Architecture Committees 2021-2022

Admissions, Recruitment & Yield Committee

Kevin Hinders Scott Murray La Tanya Cobb (Associate Director, ex-officio) David Isern (Associate Director, ex-officio)

Carl Lewis (2+ coordinator)
Marci Uihlein (Associate Director, ex-officio)

International Programs Committee

(Appointed by EC: 3-year terms)
Botond Bognar (term ends 2022)
Chair, Benjamin Bross (term ends 2022)
Kevin Hinders (term ends 2023)
Lingyi Qiu (term ends 2023)
Rhonda Frank (staff support)

La Tanya Cobb (Associate Director)
Alex Lapunzina (Barcelona Director, ex-officio)

Awards Committee

(appointed by EC)
Niloufar Emami
Heather Grossman
Erik Hemingway
Kendra Shaffer (Business/HR Director)
La Tanya Cobb (Associate Director)
Director (ex-officio)

Lectures & Exhibits Committee

(appointed by EC)
Joseph Altshuler
Benjamin Bross, Chair
Aneesha Dharwadker
Sudarshan Krishnan (Theiss Coordinator)
Andrea Melgarejo de Berry (Exhibitions Coordinator)
Spring Harrison (staff support)
Marci Uihlein (Assoc. Director)
Emily Tejeda Vargas - graphic design student
Makenzie Jarvis - gallery assistant

Bylaws and Policies & Procedures Committee

(Appointed by EC: staggered 2-year terms)
David Chasco (term ends 2023)
Heather Grossman (term ending 2022)
Alejandro Lapunzina (term ends 2022)

NAAB/Assessments Committee

(appointed by EC)

AnnaMarie Bliss David Isern
Benjamin Bross Marci Uihlein
Tait Johnson

Tait Johnson Sudarshan Krishnan

Curriculum Committee

(Appointed by EC: at large members staggered 2-year terms)
Abbas Aminmansour (Bldg Performance Chair)
*Anthony/ Bollo/ Dearborn (Health + Wellbeing Chair)
Chair, Sara Bartumeus (Urbanism Chair)
Mark Taylor (Detail + Fabrication Chair)
Heather Grossman (At Large member, term ends 2022)
Kevin Hinders (At Large member, term ends 2022)
Tasmia Kamal (Grad student)
Lily Johnson (Ugrad student, senior)
Shravan Arun (Ugrad student, junior)

PhD Committee (Arch/LA)

Lynne Dearborn (Architecture)
Niloufar Emami (Architecture)
Ralph Hammann (Architecture)
Yun Kyu Yi (Architecture)
Dede Ruggles, Chair (Landscape Architecture)

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

David Isern (Associate Director, ex-officio, voting)

(appointed by EC)
Kathryn Anthony
Christina Bollo
Carl Lewis
La Tanya Cobb (Associate Director)

Program Area Chairs

(elected by program areas, 2-yr terms)
(Building Performance) – Abbas Aminmansour (term ends '23)
(Detail + Fabrication) – Mark Taylor (term ends '23)
(Health + Wellbeing) –Anthony/ *Bollo/ Dearborn
(History Area Coordinator) – Heather Grossman
(Urbanism) – Sara Bartumeus (term ends '23)

Executive Committee

(elected by faculty)
Kathryn Anthony (term ends 2022)
David Chasco (term ends 2022)
Erik Hemingway (term ends 2023)
Scott Murray (term ends 2023)
Rick Strand -F'21 (term ends 2022) – Bognar - S'22
Director (ex-officio)

Promotion & Tenure Committees

 2020-21 (11/2020-10/2021)

 PT-1
 PT-2

 N/A
 Boubekri

 N/A
 Hammann

 N/A
 Stallmeyer

Director (ex-officio)

2021-22 (11/2021-10/2022) PT-1 PT-2

Bognar Anthony
Dearborn Chasco
Lapunzina Krishnan

Director (ex-officio)

Faculty Grievance/Student Concerns Committee

(Elected, 1-yr term)
Lynne Dearborn
Kevin Hinders
John Stallmeyer
Lily Holmes, graduation student
Kameron Lyles, undergraduate student
La Tanya Cobb (Associate Director, ex-officio)
David Isern (Associate Director, ex-officio)

Spring Harrison (admin support)

ACSA Faculty Councilor

Benjamin Bross (term ends 2024

Faculty Senate Representatives (3 seats)

All Vacant

Rolling Search Committee

David Isern – Chair Christina Bollo Marci Uihlein – Diversity Advocate