Illinois School of Architecture Committees 2022-2023

Admissions, Recruitment & Yield Committee

Joseph Altshuler Kevin Hinders Andrea Melgarejo de Berry Yun Kyu Yi La Tanya Cobb (Associate Director, ex-officio)

David Isern (Associate Director, ex-officio) Carl Lewis (2+ coordinator)

Marci Uihlein (Associate Director, ex-officio)

International Programs Committee

(Appointed: staggered 3-year terms, cannot serve more than two consec terms)
Botond Bognar (term ends 2023)
Kevin Hinders, Chair (term ends 2023)
Yun Kyu Yi (term ends 2025)
Rhonda Frank (admin support)
Alejandro Lapunzina (ex-officio)
Rebecca Paez-Rodriguez (ex-officio)

Awards Committee

(appointed by EC)
John Clark
Kevin Erickson
Erik Hemingway
Isabella Hillman
La Tanya Cobb
David Isern

Lectures & Exhibits Committee

(appointed by EC)
Joseph Altshuler, chair
Benjamin Bross
John Clark

Marci Uihlein (Theiss Coordinator) Andrea Melgarejo de Berry (Exhibitions Coordinator) Spring Harrison (staff support) Emily Tejeda Vargas - graphic design student Mackenzie Jarvis - gallery assistant

Bylaws and Policies & Procedures Committee

(Appointed: 2-year terms)
David Chasco (term ends 2023)
Botond Bognar_ (term ends 2024)
Mohamed Bouberki_ (term ending 2024)

NAAB/Assessments Committee

(Appointed)
David Isern
Tait Johnson
Marci Uihlein

Curriculum Committee

(Appointed by EC: at large members staggered 2-year terms)
Abbas Aminmansour (Bldg Performance Chair)
Anthony/ Bollo/ (Health + Wellbeing Chair)
Sara Bartumeus (Urbanism Chair)
Mark Taylor (Detail + Fabrication Chair)
Heather Grossman (At Large member, term ends 2023)
Niloufar Emami (At Large member, term ends 2024)
Alejandro Toro-Acosta (Grad student)
Airyanna Eason (Ugrad student)
Shravan Arun (Ugrad student)

PhD Committee (Arch/LA)

Tait Johnson, Chair (Architecture)
Mohamed Boubekri (Architecture)
Niloufar Emami (Architecture)
Richard Strand (Architecture)
Dede Ruggles (Landscape Architecture)
Pollyanna Rhee (Landscape Architecture)

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

David Isern (Associate Director, ex-officio, voting)

(appointed by EC)
Kathryn Anthony
Heather Grossman
Mark Taylor
La Tanya Cobb
Brit Meeker
Airyanna Eason, student
Pankti Pasad, student

Program Chairs Committee

(elected by program areas, 2-yr terms)
(Building Performance) – Abbas Aminmansour (term ends '23)
(Detail + Fabrication) – Mark Taylor (term ends '23)
(Health + Wellbeing) – Anthony/Bollo
(History Area Coordinator) – Heather Grossman
(Urbanism) – Sara Bartumeus (term ends '23)
David Isern (ex-officio, non-voting)
Director (ex-officio, non-voting)

Executive Committee

Promotion & Tenure Committee

(all full professors)
Anthony
Bognar
Boubekri
Chasco
Dearborn
Lapunzina

Faculty Grievance Committee

(Elected, 1-yr term)
Abbas Aminmansour
Kathryn Anthony
Christina Bollo
Kendra Shaffer (HR, ex-officio)

Student Concerns Committee

(Appointed, 1-yr term)
Paul Kapp
Sudarshan Krishnan
John Stallmeyer
_grad student _ugrad student
La Tanya Cobb (ex-officio)
David Isern (ex-officio)

ACSA Faculty Councilor

Benjamin Bross (term ends 2024)

Faculty Senate Representatives

(3 seats) All Vacant

FAA COMMITTEES

Courses and Curricula Committee TBA (8/2020 - 8/2022)	Promotion and Tenure Committee David Chasco, elected, (8/2020 - 8/2023) Scott Murray, appointed, (8/2019 - 8/2022)	Research Awards Committee Marci Uihlein (8/2020 - 8/2022)
Executive Committee Christina Bollo (8/2021 - 8/2023) Scott Murray (8/2021 - 8/2023)	B.S. Sustainable Design Faculty Committee Aneesha Dharwadker	FAA Specialized Faculty Advisory Committee Randy Deutsch
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee La Tanya Cobb (8/2022 - 8/2024) Kathryn Anthony (8/2022 - 8/2024)		